Messages 2017


MESSAGES 2017
Listings are in reverse chronological order
Newest are upper right


THE ORIGINAL CHURCH 
Acts, Part 1: Chapters 1-6
September 7 - December 2017
 

A111




"Expectations for the Devoted"
Acts 6:8-15
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
November 16/19, 2017

A112




Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
November 30/December 3
 

A109




"The Unstoppable Church"
Acts 5:12-42
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
November 2/5, 2017

A110




"Good News...Bad News!"
Acts 6:1-7
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Thursday/Sunday,
November 9/12, 2017
 

A107




"The DNA of the Original Church"
Acts 4:23-37
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Thursday/Sunday,
October 19/22, 2017

A108




"A Difficult Lesson"
Acts 5:1-11
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
October 26/29, 2017
 

A105




"Seizing Moments"
Acts 3
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
October 5/8, 2017

A106




"Boldness Revealed"
Acts 4:1-22
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
October 12/15, 2017
 

A103




"Undisputed Truth"
Acts 2:14-41
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
September 21/24, 2017

A104




"The Church We Long For"
Acts 2:42-47
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
September 28/October 1, 2017
 

A101




"Worth the Wait"
Acts 1
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
September 7/10, 2017

A102




"A Grand Entrance"
Acts 2:1-13
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Thursday/Sunday,
September 14/17, 2017

EXPRESS YOURSELF
Seven Psalms

July 23 - September 3, 2017
 

EY07




"Crushing a Spirit of Fear"
Psalm 27
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, September 3, 2017
 

EY05




"August Thanksgiving"
Psalm 138
HSM Director Josh Antioho
Sunday, August 20, 2017

EY06




"Coming Clean"
Psalm 51
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, August 27, 2017
 

EY03




"Rooted"
Psalm 1
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, August 6, 2017

EY04




"A Cry for Help"
Psalm 143
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, August 13, 2017
 

EY01




"Let's Start from the Very Beginning"
Psalm 90
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Sunday, July 23, 2017

EY02




"Do the Bad Guys Really Win?"
Psalm 73
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Sunday, July 30, 2017








"Living in the Overflow"
John 2:1-9
Rabbi Jason Sobel
July 16, 2017

UNSHAKEABLE IDENTITY
Book of Ephesians

February 19 - July 9, 2017

UNSHAKEABLE IDENTITY THEME
Original song written for this series by Chad Reisser

 

ID19




"The Armor of God...Spiritual Warfare"
Ephesians 6:10-17
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Sunday, July 2, 2017

ID20




"Secret Weapon"
Ephesians 6:18-24
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, July 9, 2017
includes original closing theme song
 

ID17




"Kid Shaping"
Ephesians 6:1-4
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, June 18, 2017

ID18




"Audience of One"
Ephesians 6:5-9
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, June 25, 2017
 

ID15




"Life Lessons"
Ephesians 5:15-21
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, June 4, 2017

ID16




"Marriage and More"
Ephesians 5:22-33
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, June 11, 2017
 

ID13




"Transformed!"
Ephesians 4:25-32
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Sunday, May 21, 2017

ID14




"Straight Talk"
Ephesians 5:1-14
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, May 28, 2017
 

ID11




"Gifts for the Family"
Ephesians 4:7-16
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, May 7, 2017

ID12




"New Life"
Ephesians 4:17-24
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Mothers Day
Sunday, May 14, 2017
 

ID09




"An Uncommon Prayer"
Ephesians 3:14-21
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, April 23, 2017

ID10




"The Unity Factor"
Ephesians 4:1-6
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Sunday, April 30, 2017
 

ID07




"Proximity"
Ephesians 2:11-22
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, April 2, 2017

ID08




"Mystery Revealed"
Ephesians 3:1-13
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, April 9, 2017
 

ID05




"Highs & Lows"
Ephesians 2:1-7
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, March 19, 2017

ID06




"Our Way Is Paved"
Ephesians 2:8-10
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, March 26, 2017
 

ID03




"A Grateful Church"
Ephesians 1:11-14
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, March 5, 2017

  ABF'S 50TH ANNIVERSARY  

ID04




"Prayer for Perspective"
Ephesians 1:15-23
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, March 12, 2017
 

ID01




"In Christ and Faithful"
Ephesians 1:1-2
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Sunday, February 19, 2017

ID02




"Benefit Package"
Ephesians 1:3-10
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, February 26, 2017

 
BLINDSIDED
Life of Job

January 8 - February 12, 2017
 

JOB05




"Brace Yourself"
Job 38-41
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, February 5, 2017

JOB06




"Final Response"
Job 42
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, February 12, 2017
 

JOB03




"When 'Helping' Hurts"
Job 2:11-30:31
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, January 22, 2017

JOB04




"Straight Shooter"
Job 32-37
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, January 29, 2017
 

JOB01




"The Big Picture"
Job 1:6-12
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, January 8, 2017

JOB02




"A Really Bad Day"
Job 1:13-2:10
Lead Pastor Scott Kegel
Sunday, January 15, 2017








"The Spiritual Habits of Jesus"
Associate Pastor John Erwin
Special New Year's Sunday Service
January 1, 2017